Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

What For ?

  • : anglais
  • : Variety's on this English menu : have fun practising ! ~~~ Progresse en anglais au fil des divers articles et supports :-)
  • Contact

>> LICENSE

Sauf mention contraire, tout contenu d'anglais.over-blog.org est sous licence CC BY-NC-SAAny part of anglais.over-blog.org  is under a CC BY-NC-SA License, unless otherwise mentioned.

MUSIC's also a way...

   ... to the 'Anglosphere' :o)
21 décembre 2016 3 21 /12 /décembre /2016 12:36

WANTED :

Social Networkers' self-mockery ;o)

http://img.scoop.it/KPYMjHcn0ywYyr15uT31Bjl72eJkfbmt4t8yenImKBVvK0kTmF0xjctABnaLJIm9

By kalokwong1 - on 9GAG.com, a fun sharing community

High School students & beyond :

Decode the reasons why the author of the poster has chosen each explanation...  can you answer these questions?

Twitter : "I'm eating bacon"

How long are the messages displayed on Twitter? So, why is the verb "eat" present continuous?

Fbook : "I like bacon"

... hmmm. Nah, I won't help you! The answer's far too easy...

LinkedIn : "I have skills including eating bacon"

If you don't know this network, check what  linkedin is... and you'll get the answer! The key-word is "skills".

Foursquare : "This is where I eat bacon"

Which is the key-word? 1st clue : this one helps to find places - 2nd clue : check it here!

YouTube : "Watch me eat my bacon"

... you know the answer-key comes with the word "watch", don't you?

. . .  ?? : "Here's a vintage photo of my bacon"

Well, I give up : it's surely a photography social media, but I couldn't find what this logo corresponds to : if you can find the social media it represents, please tell me!

⇒  I knew you'd find it (1)  : the logo shows Instagram's camera.

Pinterest : "Here's a recipe with bacon"

Why not explain what ' Pinterest' is?

Google+ : "I work for Google and eat bacon"

How does Google work -I mean how does it earn money? As a result... why does the poster tell that you work for Google whenever you use it on the web pages you surf?

Last.fm : "I'm listening to music about bacon"

Well, both "fm" and "listening to music" are clues to a proper answer : what can you do on this website? Who owns last.fm? You'll find the answer here.

 

Here you are : hope you've learnt a bit more on a few Internet social media networks and had fun :)

  (1) : thanks to SteF

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

S
hey there. the missing link (vintage photo) is Instagram I think
Répondre
M
<br /> <br /> Thanks a lot <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />